Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search


2009-04-23, 17:44
 - Non regulatory


The AGM resolved that no dividend (SEK 0) will be paid out.

Discharge from liability

The Board of Directors and the President were discharged from liability for the 2008 financial year.


The fees for the Board of Directors were set, in accordance with the Nominating Committee’s proposal, at SEK 500,000 for the Chairman and SEK 250,000 for each of the Board members who are not employed by the company. Members of committees will receive a fee of SEK 10,000 per day. The auditors’ fees will be paid based on invoices approved by the President.

Board members

Board members Roger Asserståhl, Per Eiritz, Johan Holmgren, Kjell Ormegard and Ingrid Westin Wallinder were re-elected in accordance with the Nominating Committee’s proposal. Rune Ingvarsson was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Articles of Association

The AGM resolved, provided that a change in the Swedish Companies Act regarding the way in which notice of meetings is provided goes into force, to sanction a change in the Articles of Association which simplifies the procedure for providing notice of shareholders’ meetings.

Transfer of treasury shares

The AGM authorised the Board of Directors to take decisions during the period until the next AGM on the transfer of treasury shares.

Nominating Committee

The AGM resolved to approve the Nominating Committee’s proposal under which the Nominating Committee will consist of the Chairman of the Board and two additional members and that the Chairman of the Board may not be the Committee chairman. One of the two members, who are not the Chairman of the Board, must be a representative from the company’s largest shareholder, and one must be a representative from one of the company’s other four main shareholders. Neither of these two members may be a member of the Board. The names of the members of the Nominating Committee must be made public no later than six months prior to the 2010 Annual General Meeting.

For further information, please contact:

Ole Terland, President and Chief Executive Officer, +46 8 590 010 00

Karl Ove Grönqvist, Chief Financial Officer, +46 8 590 010 00


This information is such that Rottneros must disclose in accordance with the Swedish Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication on 23 April 2009 at 16.45 CET.

TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'url')