Skip to main contentSkip to navigationSkip to search

AGM of Rottneros held today on Thursday 19 April 2012

2012-04-19, 15:00
 - Non regulatory


The AGM adopted the proposed dividend for shareholders at SEK 0.10 per share. Tuesday 24 April 2012 was determined as the record day for dividends. Dividends will be paid on Friday 27 April 2012.



The AGM granted the members of the Board and President a discharge from liability for the financial year 2011. The ordinary members Roger Asserståhl, Kjell Ormegard, Bengt Unander-Scharin and Ingrid Westin Wallinder were re-elected. The AGM re-elected Kjell Ormegard as Chair of the Board.


Compensation to board members

The meeting decided in accordance with the proposal of the Nominating Committee.


Nominating Committee

The meeting also approved the Nominating Committee’s proposed procedure for appointing members of the Nominating Committee and also the mandate of the Nominating Committee.



The meeting re-elected the registered public accounting firm Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB (with Bo Lagerström (Authorised Public Accountant) as auditor in charge until further notice) as the company's auditor until the end of the AGM in 2013.


Guidelines for remuneration

The meeting approved the guidelines for the remuneration of senior executives in accordance with the Board's proposal.



The meeting authorised the Board to make decisions on transferring treasury shares in accordance with the Board's proposal.



Articles of Association

The meeting resolved, in accordance with the Board’s proposal, to amend the company's Articles of Association regarding the object of the operation, the number of board members and the number of auditors. The new wording of the Articles of Association is available from the company's website.



For further information, please contact:

Tomas Hedström, CFO, +46 8 590 010 00





Rottneros discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act. The Information was submitted for publication on Thursday, 19 April 2012 at 15.00 CET.


TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'url')